Personal Update

Hi there everyone! Sorry to have been pretty much absent lately, life has been one ball of chaos. I know in the last post I did kinda talk about what was going on a little, before starting my blog on the book I had read. To update you all, my husband is doing much, much better. We had to go to Seattle on Jan 17 for him to have surgery to fix the anuerysms in his head, then there was complications that resulted in a bleed in his head. There was a lot of crying going on, because we didn’t know what to expect. But, they changed one of his meds and it showed that the blood pool wasnt growing, so it posed no threat. We were able to go home by the end of that week. And trust me, I was more then ready to be there. The beds in the ICU and in the hotel were rough on me being 9 months pregnant.

Then, on Jan 31 we welcomed our second son Spencer to the world via a scheduled c-section. It all went without a hitch and he is simply beautiful. Our older son is almost 7, so having a new baby around is a shock on all of our systems. I feel more afraid/nervous this time around. And I find that I worry about S.I.D.s (crib death) alot. Me and my husband, both, have a sibling that passed away from it when they were about 6 months old and I have a h. uge fear now of it happening and it would crush me :(.

We are also dealing with the loss of my husband’s job and fighting for the insurance we were due. In this economy (especially in a town of only 3000) it is hard to find a job. So, he has been staying home. His headaches come and go, but nothing like they were when we found out about the anuerysms in his brain. I had to go back to work at my job which is only on the weekends and only minimum wage. Money is a very hard thing to come by and we are trying not to let it stress us too much. We are just hoping to make it to the summer, because by then the company we have gone into business with as partners should do very well for the four of us. Until then, it just seems to be another stres.

And if you are curious as to the company we now own part of…? We are part owners of Twilight Tours in Forks. We are a tour company in Forks, Washington that takes fans of the Twilight Saga around in a 19 seater tour bus, with an excellent tour guide (who was featured on the DVD Twilight in Forks), music, and frequent stops to allow photo opportunities for everyone. If anyone is interested in more info, either let me know or go visit our website: www.TwilightToursInForks.com . On there, it tells of specials we have going on, gives info on our twitter & facebook accounts. I would love for you to pass on our info to anyone who likes Twilight. You would be greatly helping us out.

Hopefully, I am able to find some time to read again soon. I really need the escape from reality, room to breath for a few minutes. But, I know that, for now, real life needs my attention.

Thank you all for understanding, and please keep checking back, as I will be posting things as often as possible.

🙂

Until Next Time…..Happy Reading!!

2 Comments

Filed under My Own Story

2 responses to “Personal Update

  1. Keeping all of you in my thoughts and prayers. Hang in there, lady.

    • Awwww…thank you very much 🙂 It is nice to see that people care, and have kept us in their prayers. It meant a lot to us when we were in the hospital for my husband. Helped us knowing that people were rooting for us 🙂

Leave a Reply

